Posted: April 14, 2015

Description: C:\Users\Pooh\Documents\My Dropbox\files\lgpalogo.jpg
Pennsylvania Elks State Association
Founded: March 8, 1906






State Chairperson: Jane Prokopchak, Butler Lodge No. 170 (W)

133 Windy Drive, Butler, PA 16001
Phone:  (724) 482-4501



Vice Chair East: Ruth Owen, Sayre Lodge #1148 (NE)


David Holmes, Phillipsburg #1173 (NC)

David Parker, Erie Lodge No. 67 (NW)

Richard Long, Lebanon #631 (SC)

Stephen Teague, Norristown #714 (SE)

Challen Matthews, Canonsburg Lodge No. 846 (SW)

Joanne Gaiser, Oakmont Lodge No. 1668 (W)

Donna Swigart, Wilkins Lodge #577 (WC)


Kevin Brouse, PSP State Advisor


Thanks to all Lodges who submitted Essays to be judged. My Committee of High School teachers selected the following

winners. Awards will be presented to the Chairpersons or ER of the Lodges at Spring Convention.


PA State Winners:

Division 1

1st Place Jackson Hahn Braddock #883

2nd Place - Abby Zall East Stroudsburg #319

3rd Place Robert Baucom Danville #745


Division ll

1st Place Madison Cavenas Mahanoy City #695

2nd Place Mallory Sherman - Braddock #883

3rd Place Sutirth Mannikeri Fairless Hills #2023


The 1st place winners were sent to National for judging. God Bless the USA.


Jane Prokopchak, Americanism Chairperson




(Return To Pennsylvania Elks Main Page)